

Brooks County Board of Commissioners Regular Monthly Meeting Monday, July 7, 2025 @ 5:00pm Brooks County Administration Building Commissioners Meeting Room 610 South Highland Road Quitman, GA

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2)
James Maxwell, Vice (District 5)
Myra Exum (District 4)
Willie Cody (District 3)
Lee Larko (District 1)

COMMISSIONERS STAFF

J.C. (Buddy) Johnson, Administrator
Patricia Williams, County Clerk
Kim Daniels, Human Resources
Janice Jarvis, Finance Director
James Burchett/Jason Kemp, County Attorneys

I. <u>PUBLIC HEARING</u> – NONE

II. CALL TO ORDER

A) Prayer/Pledge – Pastor Jim Pitt - Brooks County Ministerial Association

III. COMMISSIONERS BUSINESS PRESENTATIONS – (5 MINUTES)

A. Recognition of Award – Haley Clark – 4-H Agent

IV. <u>CONSENT AGENDA – One Motion for Approval on All Items – (Johnson)</u>

- A. Approval of prior meeting minutes
 - 1) CA023-2025 Regular Business Meeting June 2, 2025
 - 2) CA024-2025 Special Called June 18, 2025
 - 3) CA025-2025 Special Called/Work Session June 30, 2025
 - 4) CA026-2025 -

V. FORMAL ACTION REQUESTS – Commissioners Discussion with Action – (Johnson)

- A. Approve/Disapprove/Other Official Actions-
 - 1) FA040-2025 Bid Awards
 - 2025 LMIG Barwick Road
 - Hickory Head Road Bridge
 - Jail Renovations/Painting
 - 2) **FA041-2025** Modifications to the Employee Health Benefit Plan
 - 3) FA042-2025 Coastal Plains Co-Op Proposal for Fuel Supply
 - 4) FA043-2025 Bridges of Hope Proposal for Opioid Funding
 - 5) **FA044-2025** -

VI. REPORTS FROM COMMITTEES & DEPARTMENTS – (5 MINUTES)

A. Brooks County Ag Extension – Michasia Dowdy, CEC/ANR Agent – Introduction of New 2nd Ag Agent

VII. <u>UNFINISHED BUSINESS</u>

A. Fire Fee Settlement - Discussion

VIII. NEW BUSINESS – (JOHNSON)

- 1) NB007-2025 Dr. Marie Horne Philanthropic Public Advocacy Programs, Inc. Opioid Funding Update
- 2) NB008-2025 -

IX. <u>PUBLIC COMMENTS</u> – (2 MINUTES) (Requests must be prior to workshop) – NONE

X. <u>ADMINISTRATION/ELECTED OFFICIALS UPDATES</u>

- A. Administration Updates
- Received 2026 LMIG Formula Amount for Fiscal Year 2026 \$919,205.73
- Development Authority 2025 Budget
- B. Commissioners Notes/Comments
 - Lee Larko (District 1)
 - Patrick Folsom, Chairman (District 2)
 - Willie Cody (District 3)
 - Myra Exum (District 4)
 - James Maxwell, Vice (District 5)

XI. <u>EXECUTIVE SESSION</u> – (OPTIONAL)

A. Personnel

XII. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>